Uploaded image for project: 'Hippo CMS'
  1. Hippo CMS
  2. CMS-11761

In Channel Manager, take ownership of a lock, including the changes

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      Unpublished changes in the channel manager are locked until published or discarded. Admins can do that too.

      There is no option to take the lock, including changes.

      In client's words:

      What about if you just want to take the lock off that user onto yourself?
      For example if someone want's to continue working on the changes someone started?

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned Unassigned
              Reporter:
              jhoffman Jeroen Hoffman
              Owner:
              Product Management Team Product Management Team
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              7 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated: