Uploaded image for project: 'Hippo Site Toolkit 2'
  1. Hippo Site Toolkit 2
  2. HSTTWO-4244

When manually deleting the preview hst configuration of a branch, the frontend starts to behave erratically and it is likely that by accident you work in core while thinking you modify a branch

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Top
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 5.2.0
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Similar issues:
    • Story Points:
      1
    • Processed by team:
      Turing
    • Sprint:
      Turing Sprint 170, Turing Sprint 171, Turing Sprint 172, Turing Sprint 176

      Description

      We need to make sure that when a -preview of a branch config is missing that we either remove this channel from the project overview (and delete the branch hst config) or instead we need to make sure that it gets automatically recreated AND that the UI in the channel mngr behaves correctly.

      Note the only way to get in this state is to delete the -preview of a branch, which should never be done, but we need to be more resilient against this : PS or partners might be used to or have a script that removes -preview configs during a new deployment: This means that branches can become corrupted.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                aschrijvers Ard Schrijvers
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: