When channel settings are changed, the 'Changes' menu appears. A user can then publish or discard his change. However, when the user logs out and then logs in again, the 'Changes' menu is no longer visible, and the changed channel settings cannot be published anymore.
Steps to reproduce:
1. login as admin to the HAP
2. edit the Hippo Acceptance Project channel
3. click 'Edit channel' and change the 'color' to red.
4. click Save. The background of the main menu becomes red, and the 'Changes' menu appears. So far so good.
6. login again as admin
7. edit the Hippo Acceptance Project channel again
Expected: the 'Changes' menu is still visible, and can be used to publish of discard the 'red' color.
Actual: the 'Changes' menu is not visible anymore, so the 'red' color cannot be published or discarded.