Uploaded image for project: '[Read Only] - Addon Channel Manager'
  1. [Read Only] - Addon Channel Manager
  2. CHANNELMGR-592

Prevent saving and deleting a component in a locked container

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Task
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Normal
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 4.0.0
    • Fix Version/s: 4.0.0
    • Labels:
    • Similar issues:
    • Story Points:
      0.5
    • Sprint:
      Tiger Sprint 128, Tiger Sprint 129

      Description

      When a container has just been locked by another user, changes to component's properties cannot be saved and a component cannot be deleted (the backend will return an error). In these cases, the UI should:

      1. close the dialog
      2. show an error message in a toast
      3. re-render the container of the component so the user sees it has been locked (depends on CHANNELMGR-565 for the visuals).

      An example reproduction path is:

      1. editor edits a page
      2. admin edits the same page
      3. editor adds a banner to a container (and thereby locks the container)
      4. admin edits another component in the same container
      5. admin changes a parameter and clicks 'Save'

      Expected: admin sees the dialog close, a toast appear with an error message and the container re-render. Clicking the component again will then open it in read-only state.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                pgupta Pankaj Gupta (Inactive)
                Reporter:
                mdenburger Mathijs den Burger (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: