Uploaded image for project: 'Addon Channel Manager'
  1. Addon Channel Manager
  2. CHANNELMGR-2385

Selected device is reset to "Any device" when new page is selected in sitemap

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Top
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 5.6.4, 13.1.3, 13.2.1, 13.3.0
    • Fix Version/s: 5.6.6, 13.2.2, 13.3.0
    • Labels:
      None
    • Similar issues:
    • Flagged:
      Flagged
    • Processed by team:
      Tiger
    • Sprint:
      Tiger Sprint 211

      Description

      A user can select the device used to "view" a page ("Any device", "Desktop", "Tablet", or "Phone"). Whenever a new page is selected in the sitemap, the selected device is reset to "Any device". Reproducible in both the community and enterprise edition.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Open a channel
      2. Change the device in the top bar (e.g. to "Phone")
      3. Open the left side panel
      4. Select another page in the sitemap

      Expected: the selected device remains the same

      Actual: the selected device is reset to "Any device" 

      Cannot be reproduced in version 11.2, so the issue is probably introduced in the 12.x range.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              mdenburger Mathijs den Burger (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: